General disclosure

General disclosure under RTI Act. (Suo-moto disclosure under section 4)

General Disclosure under RTI Act

(Suo-moto disclosure under section 4)

1. Powers and duties of officers/employees

2. Procedures followed in the decision making process including channels of supervision and accountability;

3. Norms set by it for discharge of its functions

For the above 3 questions, the Administration Chart of the Institute is given in Annexure -1 

In addition, various Committees are functioning to look after the day to day affairs of the Institute.

4. Rules, regulations, instructions, manuals and records held by it for discharge of functions

All the information of Academic & Administration Rules and Regulations book – July 2013 is given in Annexure - 2

5. Statement of categories of documents held by the organization or under its control

  • Memorandum of Association

  • Society Registration

  • MHRD recognition as Deemed-to-be University

6. Particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with or representation by, the members of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy or implementation thereof.

Members of public can approach the Registrar

7. List of boards, Councils, Committees and other bodies and the minutes of the meeting which are accessible to the public

  • Governing Council

  • Academic Council

  • Finance Committee

  • Institute Steering Committee

  • Academic Affairs Committee

  • UG programme committee

  • PG programme committee

  • PG Committee

  • Scholarship Committee

  • Student Travel Grants committee

  • Education Outreach committee

  • Industry Outreach committee

  • Placements Committee

  • Events Committee

  • Brand Building Committee

  • Alumni Affairs

  • Student Life Committee

  • Computer/Technical Resource Committee

  • Library Committee

  • Campus Beautification committee

  • Building Works Committee

  • Space Committee

  • Quarters allocation committee

  • Disciplinary Committee

  • Faculty Search committee

  • Faculty Appraisal Committee

  • Staff Committee

  • Emergency Medical Fund Committee

The council / committees above are for the administrative convenience of the Institute for its day-to-day functioning to reach the objectives of the Institute. The minutes of the committees are for internal use only. As a result, the minutes of the above (except for Governing Council) are posted on internal web site for all faculty.

8. Monthly remuneration of officers/employees including the system of compensation as provided in its regulations

Faculty
Designation Start Salary
Assistant Professor 9.25 Lakhs p.a
Associate Professor 11.24 Lakhs p.a
Professor 13.04 Lakhs p.a
Staff
Designation Scale of Pay (Basic)
General Manager or Equalent post  
Technical Rs. 47000-
Semi-Technical Rs. 44500-
Non-Technical Rs. 43000-
Manager or Equalent post  
Technical Rs. 26500-63000
Semi-Technical Rs. 25000-59500
Non-Technical Rs. 24000-57000
Assistant Manager or Equalent Post  
Technical Rs. 16000-33500
Semi-Technical Rs. 15000-31500
Non-Technical Rs. 14500-30500
Assistant or Equalent Post  
Technical Rs. 11000-19000
Semi-Technical Rs. 10500-18500
Non-Technical Rs. 10000-17500

9. Budget allocated to each agency indicating the particulars of all plans, proposed expenditure and reports on disbursements made

Annual projected Budget of the Institute for the year 2009-10 Rs. 1603.20 Lakhs

10. Manner of execution of subsidy program and details of beneficiaries of such programmes ex. Scholarships. 

  • Pratibha scholarships to Undergraduate students as per the norms of Govt. of Andhra Pradesh

  • Post Metric scholarships as per the norms of Govt. of Andhra Pradesh

  • GATE scholarships to PG students as per AICTE norms

  • CSIR fellowship

  • Alumni Scholarship (Rules and regulations are available on institute website) 

11. Particulars of recipients of concessions and permits and authorizations granted by it

None

12. Details in respect of the information available in an electronic form

www.iiit.ac.in

13. Facilities available for obtaining information including working hours of a library or reading room, if maintained for public use

The Library is meant for the students, faculty and staff of the Institute and is accessible from 9 AM to 12 (mid night) on working days

14. Directory including email address and telephone numbers of its officers and its employees

List of full time faculty/staff and e-mail id

Faculty
S.No. Employee Name Designation Email ID
1 Narayanan P.J Professor & Director pjn@iiit.ac.in
2 Kamalakar Karlapalem Professor & Dean (Acad) kamal@iiit.ac.in
3 Vasudeva Varma Professor & Dean (R&D) vv@iiit.ac.in
4 Govindarajulu R Emiridus Professor & Registrar gregeti@iiit.ac.in
5 Abhijit Mitra Professor abi_chem@iiit.ac.in
6 Dipti M Sharma Professor dipti@iiit.ac.in
7 Harjinder Singh Professor laltu@iiit.ac.in
8 Jawahar C V Professor jawahar@iiit.ac.in
9 Jayanthi Sivaswamy Professor jsivaswamy@iiit.ac.in
10 Krishna Reddy P Professor pkreddy@iiit.ac.in
11 Navjyothi Singh Professor navjyoti@iiit.ac.in
12 Pradeep Kumar R Professor ramancharla@iiit.ac.in
13 Rajeev Sangal Professor sangal@iiit.ac.in
14 Bagga R.K. Advisor [Outreach] rbagga@iiit.ac.in
15 Chandrasekhar Mukku UGC Research Scientist mukku@iiit.ac.in
16 Jayashree Ratnam Visiting Faculty jaya.ratnam@iiit.ac.in
17 Kaul C.N Professor of Eminence kaul@iiit.ac.in
18 Nand Kishore Acharya Professor of Eminence nand.acharya@iiit.ac.in
19 Peri Bhaskararao Institute Professor bha.peri@iiit.ac.in
20 Rao P.R.K Professor of Eminence prkrao@iiit.ac.in
21 Sarma K.R Professor of Eminence sarma.kr@iiit.ac.in
22 Venkateswarlu M Professor of Eminence vm@iiit.ac.in
23 Vineet Chaitanya Distinguished faculty vc@iiit.ac.in
24 Viswanath K. Research Professor of Eminence k.viswanath@iiit.ac.in
25 Yeganarayana B Institute Professor yegna@iiit.ac.in
26 Anubha Gupta Associate Professor agupta@iiit.ac.in
27 Deva Priyakumar U Associate Professor deva@iiit.ac.in
28 Kishore Kothapalli Associate Professor kkishore@iiit.ac.in
29 Krishnan Sundara Rajan Associate Professor rajan@iiit.ac.in
30 Madhava Krishna K Associate Professor mkrishna@iiit.ac.in
31 Nita Parekh Associate Professor nita@iiit.ac.in
32 Raghubabu Reddy Y Associate Professor raghu.reddy@iiit.ac.in
33 Rama Murthy G Associate Professor rammurthy@iiit.ac.in
34 Shatrunjay Rawat Sys. Associate Professor shatrunjay.rawat@iiit.ac.in
35 Tapan Kumar Sau Associate Professor tapan.sau@iiit.ac.in
36 Venkatesh Choppella Associate Professor venkatesh.choppella@iiit.ac.in
37 Vikrampudi Associate Professor vikram@iiit.ac.in
38 Vishal Garg Associate Professor vishal@iiit.ac.in
39 Anil Kumar Vuppala Assistant Professor anil.vuppala@iiit.ac.in
40 Anoop Namboodiri Assistant Professor anoop@iiit.ac.in
41 Ashok Kumar Das Assistant Professor ashok.das@iiit.ac.in
42 Azeemuddin Syed Assistant Professor azeemuddin.s@iiit.ac.in
43 Bezawada Bruhadeshwar Assistant Professor bezawada@iiit.ac.in
44 Chakrapani Bommaraju Assistant Professor pani@iiit.ac.in
45 Giridhar rao A. Senior Lecturer giridhar.rao@iiit.ac.in
46 Indranil Chakrabarty Assistant Professor indranil.chakrabarty@iiit.ac.in
47 Kannan Srinathan Assistant Professor srinathan@iiit.ac.in
48 Kavitha Vemuri Sr. Research Scientist kvemuri@iiit.ac.in
49 Kishore S.P. Assistant Professor kishore@iiit.ac.in
50 Marimuthu Krishnan Assistant Professor m.krishnan@iiit.ac.in
51 Neelima Satyam D Assistant Professor neelima.satyam@iiit.ac.in
52 Prabhakar Bhimalapuram Assistant Professor prabhakar.b@iiit.ac.in
53 Priyanka Srivastava Senior Research Scientist priyanka.srivastava@iiit.ac.in
54 Radhika Mamidi Assistant Professor radhika.mamidi@iiit.ac.in
55 Ramachandra Prasad Assistant Professor rcprasad@iiit.ac.in
56 Rambabu Kalla Assistant Professor rambabu.kalla@iiit.ac.in
57 Soma Paul Research Assistant Professor soma@iiit.ac.in
58 Sriram V Assistant Professor sriram@iiit.ac.in
59 Subhajit Roy Chowdhury Assistant Professor src.vlsi@iiit.ac.in
60 Suresh Purini Assistant Professor suresh.purini@iiit.ac.in
61 Suril Vijaykumar Shah Research Assistant Professor surilshah@iiit.ac.in
62 Suryakanth G V Assistant Professor svg@iiit.ac.in
63 Vijayasankara Rao Assistant Professor vijay.p@iiit.ac.in
Lecturers
S.No. Employee Name Designation Email IDs
1 Banatanwi Das Mahapatra Instructor banatanwi.mahapatra@research.iiit.ac.in
2 Chenna Rajaram Lecturer rajaram.chenna@research.iiit.ac.in
3 Devansh Mittal Lecturer devansh.mittal@research.iiit.ac.in
4 Harsh Satya Lecturer satya.harsh@research.iiit.ac.in
5 Kirti Garg Lecturer kirti@iiit.ac.in
6 Mululam Teku Lecturer mulualem.teku@research.iiit.ac.in
7 Naini Arora Lecturer naini.arora@iiit.ac.in
8 Piyush Bansal Research Lecturer piyush_bansal@research.iiit.ac.in
9 Pranav Kumar Vasistha Lecturer vasishta@research.iiit.ac.in
10 Rajesh KumarTavva Lecturer vrktavva@research.iiit.ac.in
11 Sharmistha Kar Lecturer sharmistha.kar@iiit.ac.in
12 Sonal Nimkar Lecturer sonal.nimkar@iiit.ac.in
13 Sunil M Lohar Lecturer sunilm.lohar@iiit.ac.in
14 Venkata Dilip Kumar Lecturer dilipkumarpv@research.iiit.ac.in
15 Vijaya Prakash E Lecturer eathakota.vijay@iiit.ac.in
16 Vinay Kumar Mittal Lecturer vinay.mittal@iiit.ac.in
Staff
S.No. Name Designations mail - Id
1 Aditya Sharma Assistant System Administrator aditya.sharma@iiit.ac.in
2 Anuradha Devi Y Administrative Assistant anuradha.yeluri@iiit.ac.in
3 Appaji N N Assistant Academic Officer appaji@iiit.ac.in
4 Bal Santosh B Administrative Assistant balsantosh@iiit.ac.in
5 Balagangadharan M Assistant Manager (OBH) bala@iiit.ac.in
6 Bhanu Pratap Sharma Caretaker (Bakul Hostel) bhanu.sharma@iiit.ac.in
7 Bhaskar Prasad M Manager (Systems) mbprasad@iiit.ac.in
8 David T J Project Coordinator innovation@iiit.ac.in
9 David Raju A P Supervisor (ECE Lab) davidraju@iiit.ac.in
10 Devi Prasad T V Placement Manager deviprasad.tv@iiit.ac.in
11 Girish Byrappa Administrative Assistant girish.byrappa@iiit.ac.in
12 Gopala Rao K Technical Assistant gopalrao.k@iiit.ac.in
13 Grace Nalini B Academic Assistant grace.b@iiit.ac.in
14 Guru Prasad J Software Development Engineer guruprasad.j@iiit.ac.in
15 Harish P Assistant System Administrator harish.pampana@iiit.ac.in
16 Jaya Prakash P System Administrator jp@iiit.ac.in
17 Jithender Rao P Library Assistant pjrao@iiit.ac.in
18 Kamalakar K S Assistant Physical Education Director kamalakar@iiit.ac.in pec@iiit.ac.in
19 Kanika Gupta Sr. Technical Assistant kanika.gupta@iiit.ac.in
20 Karthik Raj P Administrative Assistant karthik.pasumala@iiit.ac.in
21 Kavita.D Caretaker (Girls Hostel) kavita.d@iiit.ac.in
22 Kishore Y V S K Academic Assistant ykishore@iiit.ac.in
23 Krishna Sireesha S Administrative Assistant sireesha.salaka@iiit.ac.in
24 Kumara Swamy D Accounts Assistant kumaraswamy.d@iiit.ac.in
25 Lakshmi Narasimha Rao Y Technical Supervisor lnrao@iiit.ac.in
26 Lakshmi Narayana B Assistant Manager (NBH) bln@iiit.ac.in
27 Madhu Babu D System Administrator madhu@iiit.ac.in
28 Mahender Kumar B Administrative Assistant mahender@iiit.ac.in
29 Manohar P Ch Administrative Assistant manohar@research.iiit.ac.in
30 Manoj Kumar K Accounts Assistant manoj@iiit.ac.in
31 Muralidhar G Assistant Librarian muralidhar@iiit.ac.in
32 Murthy P L Administrative Assistant plmurthy@iiit.ac.in
33 Nagamani N Administrative Assistant nagamani.n@iiit.ac.in
34 Nalini Kumar P Accounts Assistant kumar@iiit.ac.in
35 Namratha G Administrative Assistant namratha.gudipati@iiit.ac.in
36 Phaneendra A Administrative Assistant phani@iiit.ac.in
37 Prabhakar M Administrative Assistant prabhakar@iiit.ac.in
38 Prabhakar Sharma V Dy. Librarian sharma@iiit.ac.in
39 Prathiba Vinayak Joshi Yoga Instructor pratibha.joshi@iiit.ac.in
40 Prathima Mandapati V.L Administrative Assistant prathima.mandapati@iiit.ac.in
41 Purnavathi P Technical Assistant purnavathi.p@iiit.ac.in
42 Pushpalatha B Administrative Assistant pushpalatha.b@iiit.ac.in
43 Rama Krishna G Academic Assistant ramakrishna.g@iiit.ac.in
44 Ramana V V Manager (Administration) ramana@iiit.ac.in
45 Rambabu P V S Assistant Manager rambabu@iiit.ac.in
46 Revanth Reddy K Assistant System Administrator revanth.reddy@iiit.ac.in
47 Sailaja N Administrative Assistant sailaja.n@iiit.ac.in
48 Sammaiah R Accounts Assistant sammaiah.r@iiit.ac.in
49 Sastry K C M Accounts Officer shastry@iiit.ac.in
50 Satish Kumar P Library Assistant pskumar@iiit.ac.in
51 Satish Kumar G Administrative Assistant satish@iiit.ac.in
52 Satish Kumar K Administrative Assistant k.satish@iiit.ac.in
53 Satyanarayana K Administrative Officer ksn@iiit.ac.in
54 Satyanarayana R S Administrative Assistant rssn@iiit.ac.in
55 Shanmukh Rao P Accounts Assistant shanmukh@iiit.ac.in
56 Shastry S L N University Engineer sln@iiit.ac.in
57 Srihari P Academic Assistant puljale.srihari@iiit.ac.in
58 Srinivas K Dy. Executive Engineer srini@iiit.ac.in
59 Srinivas Rao G System Administrator srao@iiit.ac.in
60 Srinivasulu V A Administrative Assistant svasuri@iiit.ac.in
61 Sudha Chandrasekhar V Communications Coordinator sudha.c@iiit.ac.in
62 Surya Bhagavan P Human Values Assistant bhagavan@research.iiit.ac.in
63 Suvarna Rekha Student Professional Counsellor suvarna.rekha@research.iiit.ac.in
64 Uday Kumar . B Caretaker (Mess) udaykumar.b@iiit.ac.in
65 Veda P Accounts Assistant veda@iiit.ac.in
66 Venugopal K Dy. Executive Engineer (Electrical) venugopal.k@iiit.ac.in
67 Venugopal M Assistant Executive Engineer venu@iiit.ac.in
68 Vijaya Sekhar K S Assistant Manager (Outreach Division) vijay@iiit.ac.in
69 Vinayak Krishnarao Joshi Yogacharya vinayak@iiit.ac.in
70 Vitalrao M Administrative Assistant m.vitalrao@iiit.ac.in
71 Vivek Gupta Technical Assistant gupta.vivek@iiit.ac.in

15. Names and designations of Public Information Officers and First Appellate Authority

Registrar

 

Page last updated on 13th August, 2015