General disclosure

 

General disclosure under RTI Act.

(Suo-moto disclosure under section 4)

Dt: 22-02-2017

  1. Powers and duties of officers/employees
  2. Procedures followed in the decision making process including channels of supervision and accountability;
  3. Norms set by it for discharge of its functions

For the above 3 questions, the Administration Chart of the Institute is given in Annexure -1 

In addition, various Committees are functioning to look after the day to day affairs of the Institute.

  1. Rules, regulations, instructions, manuals and records held by it for discharge of functions

All the information of Academic & Administration Rules and Regulations book – July 2013 is given in Annexure - 2

  1. Statement of categories of documents held by the organization or under its control
  • Memorandum of Association
  • Society Registration
  • MHRD recognition as Deemed-to-be University
  1. Particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with or representation by, the members of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy or implementation thereof.

Members of public can approach the Registrar

  1. List of boards, Councils, Committees and other bodies and the minutes of the meeting which are accessible to the public
  • Governing Council
  • Academic Council
  • Finance Committee
  • Institute Steering Committee
  • Academic Affairs Committee
  • UG programme committee
  • PG programme committee
  • PG Committee
  • Scholarship Committee
  • Student Travel Grants committee
  • Education Outreach committee
  • Industry Outreach committee
  • Placements Committee
  • Events Committee
  • Brand Building Committee
  • Alumni Affairs
  • Student Life Committee
  • Computer/Technical Resource Committee
  • Library Committee
  • Campus Beautification committee
  • Building Works Committee
  • Space Committee
  • Quarters allocation committee
  • Disciplinary Committee
  • Faculty Search committee
  • Faculty Appraisal Committee
  • Staff Committee
  • Emergency Medical Fund Committee

The council / committees above are for the administrative convenience of the Institute for its day-to-day functioning to reach the objectives of the Institute. The minutes of the committees are for internal use only. As a result, the minutes of the above (except for Governing Council) are posted on internal web site for all faculty.

  1. Monthly remuneration of officers/employees including the system of compensation as provided in its regulations

Faculty

 
   

Designation

Start Salary

Assistant Professor

11.50 Lakhs p.a

Associate Professor

15.00 Lakhs p.a

Professor

19.00 Lakhs p.a

Staff

Designation

Scale of Pay (Basic)

General Manager or Equalent post

 

Technical

Rs. 47000-

Semi-Technical

Rs. 44500-

Non-Technical

Rs. 43000-

Manager or Equalent post

 

Technical

Rs. 26500-63000

Semi-Technical

Rs. 25000-59500

Non-Technical

Rs. 24000-57000

Assistant Manager or Equalent Post

 

Technical

Rs. 16000-33500

Semi-Technical

Rs. 15000-31500

Non-Technical

Rs. 14500-30500

Assistant or Equalent Post

 

Technical

Rs. 11000-19000

Semi-Technical

Rs. 10500-18500

Non-Technical

Rs. 10000-17500

  1. Budget allocated to each agency indicating the particulars of all plans, proposed expenditure and reports on disbursements made

Annual projected Budget of the Institute for the year 2015-16  Rs. 4890.18  Lakhs

  1. Manner of execution of subsidy program and details of beneficiaries of such programmes ex. Scholarships. 
  • Pratibha scholarships to Undergraduate students as per the norms of Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
  • Post Metric scholarships as per the norms of Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
  • GATE scholarships to PG students as per AICTE norms
  • CSIR fellowship
  • Alumni Scholarship (Rules and regulations are available on institute website) 
  1. Particulars of recipients of concessions and permits and authorizations granted by it

None

  1. Details in respect of the information available in an electronic form

www.iiit.ac.in

  1. Facilities available for obtaining information including working hours of a library or reading room, if maintained for public use

The Library is meant for the students, faculty and staff of the Institute and is accessible from 9 AM to 12 (mid night) on working days

  1. Directory including email address and telephone numbers of its officers and its employees

List of full time faculty/staff and e-mail id

Faculty

 

 

 

S.No

Employee Name

Designation

e-mail
ID*

1

Abhijit Mitra

Professor

abi_chem@iiit.ac.in

2

Abhishek Sarkar

Senior Research Scientist

abhishek.sarkar@iiit.ac.in

3

Acharya Nand Kishore

Professor of Eminence

nand.acharya@iiit.ac.in

4

Aniket Alam

Associate Faculty

aniket.alam@iiit.ac.in

5

Anil Kumar Vuppala

Assistant Professor

anil.vuppala@iiit.ac.in

6

Anoop Namboodiri

Associate Professor

anoop@iiit.ac.in

7

Aruna Chaluvadi

Visiting Professor

aruna.chaluvadi@iiit.ac.in

8

Ashok Kumar Das

Assistant Professor

ashok.das@iiit.ac.in

9

Avinash Sharma

Assistant Professor

asharma@iiit.ac.in

10

Azeemuddin Syed

Assistant Professor

azeemuddin.s@iiit.ac.in

11

Bagga RK

Advisor [Outreach]

rbagga@iiit.ac.in

12

Bapiraju S

Visiting Professor

raju.bapi@iiit.ac.in

13

Chandrasekhar Mukku

UGC Research Scientist

mukku@iiit.ac.in

14

Deva Priyakumar U

Associate Professor

deva@iiit.ac.in

15

Dipti Misra Sharma

Professor

dipti@iiit.ac.in

16

Girish Varma

Senior Project Scientist

girish.varma@iiit.ac.in

17

Govindarajulu R

Emeritus Professor

gregeti@iiit.ac.in

18

Harjinder Singh

Professor

laltu@iiit.ac.in

19

Indranil Chakrabarty

Assistant Professor

indranil.chakrabarty@iiit.ac.in

20

Jawahar CV

Professor

jawahar@iiit.ac.in

21

Jayanthi Sivaswamy

Professor & Dean (Acad)

jsivaswamy@iiit.ac.in

22

Jolly Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor

thomas.jolly@iiit.ac.in

23

Juan Pablo Hernandez

Visiting Professor

juanpablo.s@iiit.ac.in

24

Kamalakar Karlapalem

Professor

kamal@iiit.ac.in

25

Kavitha  Vemuri

Senior Research Scientist

kvemuri@iiit.ac.in

26

Kishore Kothapalli

Associate Professor

kkishore@iiit.ac.in

27

Kishore Prahallad S (Onleave)

Associate Professor

kishore@iiit.ac.in

28

Krishna Reddy P

Professor

pkreddy@iiit.ac.in

29

Krishnan Marimuthu

Assistant Professor

m.krishnan@iiit.ac.in

30

Lakshimi Burra

Part-time Visiting Professor

Lakshmi.burra@iiit.ac.in

31

Lalitha Vadlamani

Assistant Professor

lalitha.v@iiit.ac.in

32

Lini Teresa  Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor

lini.thomas@iiit.ac.in

33

Madhava Krishna K

Associate Professor

mkrishna@iiit.ac.in

34

Manish Shrivastava

Assistant Professor

m.shrivastava@iiit.ac.in

35

Moumita Patra

Assistant Professor

Moumita.patra@iiit.ac.in

36

Narayanan PJ

Professor & Director

pjn@iiit.ac.in

37

Navjyoti Singh

Professor

navjyoti@iiit.ac.in

38

Naresh Manwani

Assistant Professor

naresh.manwani@iiit.ac.in

39

Neelima Satyam

Assistant Professor

neelima.satyam@iiit.ac.in

40

Nita Parekh

Associate Professor

nita@iiit.ac.in

41

Pawan Kumar

Assistant Professor

Pawan.kumar@iiit.ac.in

42

Prabhakar Bhimalapuram

Assistant Professor

prabhakar.b@iiit.ac.in

43

Pradeep Kumar Ramancharla

Professor & Registrar

ramancharla@iiit.ac.in

44

Prasad Krishnan

Assistant Professor

prasad.krishnan@iiit.ac.in

45

Praveen Paruchuri

Associate Professor

praveen.p@iiit.ac.in

46

Priyanka Srivastava

Senior Research Scientist

priyanka.srivastava@iiit.ac.in

47

Radhika  Mamidi

Assistant Professor

radhika.mamidi@iiit.ac.in

48

Radhika Krishnan

Visiting Assistant Professor

Radhika.krishnan@iiit.ac.in

49

Raghu Babu Reddy Y

Associate Professor

raghu.reddy@iiit.ac.in

50

Rajan Krishnan Sundara

Associate Professor

rajan@iiit.ac.in

51

Rajeev Sangal (Onleave)

Professor

sangal@iiit.ac.in

52

Ramachandra Prasad P

Assistant Professor

rcprasad@iiit.ac.in

53

Ramalinga Sharma K

Professor of Eminence

sarma.kr@iiit.ac.in

54

Ramamurthy Garimella

Associate Professor

ramamurthy@iiit.ac.in

55

Rambabu Kalla

Assistant Professor

rambabu.kalla@iiit.ac.in

56

Ramesh Loganathan

Professor of Practice

Ramesh.loganathan@iiit.ac.in

57

Rehana Shaik

Assistant Professor

rehana.s@iiit.ac.in

58

Sachin Chaudhari

Assistant Professor

sachin.c@iiit.ac.in

59

Sangeeta Kumari

DST-Inspire Faculty Fellow

sangeeta.k@iiit.ac.in

60

Sanjay Rawat (Onleave)

Assistant Professor

sanjay.rawat@iiit.ac.in

61

Saswata Shannigrahi

Assistant Professor

Saswata.shannigrahi@iiit.ac.in

62

Shatrunjay Rawat

System Associate Professor

shatrunjay.rawat@iiit.ac.in

63

Soma Paul

Research Assistant Professor

soma@iiit.ac.in

64

Srinathan Kannan

Assistant Professor

srinathan@iiit.ac.in

65

Subhadip Mitra

Assistant Professor

subhadip.mitra@iiit.ac.in

66

Subramanian  Ramanathan

Associate Professor

s.ramanathan@iiit.ac.in

67

Sujit Prakash Gujar

Assistant Professor

sujit.gujar@iiit.ac.in

68

Supriya Mohanty

Assistant Professor

supriya.mohanty@iiit.ac.in

69

Suresh Purini VR

Assistant Professor

suresh.purini@iiit.ac.in

70

Suryakanth GV

Assistant Professor

svg@iiit.ac.in

71

Tapan Kumar Sau

Associate Professor

tapan.sau@iiit.ac.in

72

Ubaidulla P

Assistant Professor

ubaidulla.p@iiit.ac.in

73

Vasudeva Varma

Professor & Dean (R&D)

vv@iiit.ac.in

74

Venkatesh Choppella

Associate Professor

venkatesh.choppella@iiit.ac.in

75

Venkateswarlu M

Professor of Eminence

vm@iiit.ac.in

76

Vikram Pudi

Professor

vikram@iiit.ac.in

77

Vineet Gandhi

Senior Research Scientist

vgandhi@iiit.ac.in

78

Vinod  Pallakkad K

Assistant Professor

vinod.pk@iiit.ac.in

79

Vishal Garg

Associate Professor

vishal@iiit.ac.in

80

Viswanath Kasturi

Research Professor

k.viswanath@iiit.ac.in

81

Zia Abbas

Assistant Professor

zia.abbas@iiit.ac.in

Lecturers

 

 

 

S.No

Employee Name

Designation

e-mail
ID*

1

Harsha Satya

Lecturer

satya.hars@research@iiit.ac.in

2

Jayachandran S

Lecturer

jayachandran.s@iiit.ac.in

3

Mulualem Teku

Lecturer

mulualem.teku@research.iiit.ac.in

4

Rajesh Kumar T

Lecturer

vrtavva@research.iiit.ac.in

5

Saroja TK

Lecturer

saroja.tk@iiit.ac.in

6

Shajil KG

Lecturer

shajil@iiit.ac.in

7

Sunil Mohan Lohar

Lecturer

sunilm.lohar@iiit.ac.in

8

Swajit Singh Goud

Lecturer

swajit.singh@iiit.ac.in

Staff

 

 

 

S.No

Employee Name

Designation

e-mail
ID*

1

Anuradha Devi Yeluri

Assistant Manager

anuradha.yeluri@iiit.ac.in

2

Appaji NN

Assistant Academic Officer

appaji@iiit.ac.in

3

Balagangadharan M

Assistant Manager

bala@iiit.ac.in

4

Balsantosh B

Assistant Manager

balsantosh@iiit.ac.in

5

Bhanu Pratap Sharma

Caretaker

bhanu.sharma@iiit.ac.in

6

Bhaskar Prasad M

Manager [Systems]

mbprasad@iiit.ac.in

7

Devi Prasad TV

Placement Manager

deviprasad.tv@iiit.ac.in

8

Dharmender Kumar Sethy

Assistant System Administrator

dharmendra.sethy@iiit.ac.in

9

Girish B

Administrative Assistant

girish.byrappa@iiit.ac.in

10

Gopala Rao K

Technical Assistant

gopalrao.k@iiit.ac.in

11

Grace Nalini B

Assistant Manager

grace.b@iiit.ac.in

12

Guruprasad J

Software Development Engineer

guruprasad.j@iiit.ac.in

13

Jayaprakash P

System Administrator

jp@iiit.ac.in

14

Jithender Rao P

Assistant Librarian

pjrao@iiit.ac.in

15

Kamalakar KS

Assistant Director of Physical Education

kamalakar@iiit.ac.in

16

Kanika Gupta

Senior Technical Assistant

kanika.gupta@iiit.ac.in

17

Karthik Raj P

Administrative Assistant

karthik.pasumala@iiit.ac.in

18

Kavitha D

Caretaker

kavita.d@iiit.ac.in

19

Kiran Kumar K

IMS Project Coordinator

kiran.kailasam@iiit.ac.in

20

Kishore YVSK

Assistant Academic Officer

ykishore@iiit.ac.in

21

Krishna Babu  U

Lab Technical Assistant

krishna.babu@iiit.ac.in

22

Krishna Sireesha S

Administrative Assistant

sireesha.salaka@iiit.ac.in

23

Kumaraswamy D

Assistant Accounts Officer

kumaraswamy.d@iiit.ac.in

24

Lakshmi Narasimha Rao Y

Assistant Executive Engineer

lnrao@iiit.ac.in

25

Lakshmi Narayana B

Advisor, Hostel

bln@iiit.ac.in

26

Madhu Babu D

System Administrator

madhu@iiit.ac.in

27

Mahender Kumar B

Assistant Manager

mahender@iiit.ac.in

28

Manohar Ch.P

Assistant Manager

manohar@research.iiit.ac.in

29

Manoj Kumar K

Assistant Accounts Officer

manoj@iiit.ac.in

30

Meenakshi Viswanathan

Manager, Outreach Innovations

meenakshi.v@iiit.ac.in

31

Muralidhar G

Assistant Librarian

muralidhar@iiit.ac.in

32

Murthy PL

Assistant Manager

plmurthy@iiit.ac.in

33

Nagamani N

Assistant Manager

nagamani.n@iiit.ac.in

34

Nalini Kumar P

Assistant Accounts Officer

kumar@iiit.ac.in

35

Narendra Phani Kumar

Caretaker

narendra.phani@iiit.ac.in

36

Phaneendra A

Administrative Assistant

phani@iiit.ac.in

37

Prabhakar M

Assistant Manager

prabhakar@iiit.ac.in

38

Prabhakar Sharma V

Dy. Librarian

sharma@iiit.ac.in

39

Prathima MVL

Administrative Assistant

prathima.mandapati@iiit.ac.in

40

Purnavathi P

Technical Assistant

purnavathi.p@iiit.ac.in

41

Pushpalatha B

Administrative Assistant

pushpalatha.b@iiit.ac.in

42

Ramakrishna G

Administrative Assistant

ramakrishna.g@iiit.ac.in

43

Ramana VV

Manager [Administration]

ramana@iiit.ac.in

44

Rambabu PVS

Assistant Manager

rambabu@iiit.ac.in

45

Saikumar Banapuram

Caretaker (Mess)

saikumar.b@iiit.ac.in

46

Sailaja N

Administrative Assistant

sailaja.n@iiit.ac.in

47

Sammaiah Reddy

Accounts Assistant

sammaiah.r@iiit.ac.in

48

Sastry SLN

University Engineer

sln@iiit.ac.in

49

Satish Kumar  K

Assistant Manager

k.satish@iiit.ac.in

50

Satish Kumar G

Assistant Manager

satish@iiit.ac.in

51

Satish Kumar P

Assistant Librarian

pskumar@iiit.ac.in

52

Satyanarayana K

Advisor, Administration

ksn@iiit.ac.in

53

Satyanarayana RS

Assistant Manager

satya@iiit.ac.in

54

Shanmukh Rao P

Assistant Accounts Officer

shanmukh@iiit.ac.in

55

Shastry KCM

Accounts Officer

shastry@iiit.ac.in

56

Srinivas K

Dy. Executive Engineer

srini@iiit.ac.in

57

Srinivasarao G

System Administrator

srao@iiit.ac.in

58

Srinivasulu VA

Assistant Manager

svasuri@iiit.ac.in

59

Sunory Dutt

Head, Communications

Sunory.dutt@iiit.ac.in

60

Surya Bhagawan P

Human Values Assistant

bhagavan@research.iiit.ac.in

61

Tata Reddy K

Assistant System Administrator

tatareddy.kovvuri@iiit.ac.in

62

Veda P

Assistant Accounts Officer

vada@iiit.ac.in

63

Venugopal  K

Dy. Executive Engineer

venugopal.k@iiit.ac.in

64

Venugopal  M

Assistant Executive Engineer

venu@iiit.ac.in

65

Vijaya Sekhar KS

Assistant Manager

vijay@iiit.ac.in

66

Vinayak Joshi K

Yogacharya

vinayak@iiit.ac.in

67

Vital Rao M

Assistant Manager

m.vitalrao@iiit.ac.in

68

Vivek Gupta

Senior Technical Assistant

gupta.vivek@iiit.ac.in

       
  1. Names and designations of Public Information Officers and First Appellate Authority.

Prof. R. Pradeep Kumar

Professor & Registrar

IIIT-Hyderabad

 

Sd/-

Registrar

 

Page last updated on 6th March, 2017